2019 Aberdeen Municipal Election


November 5, 2019

Patrick McGrady - Total 1,145 Elected
    Melvin T. Taylor - Total 620     

Adam Hiob - Total 1,287 Elected
Jason Kolligs - Total 830 Elected
Sandy Landbeck - Total 1,071 Elected
Tim Lindecamp - Total 1,037 Elected

Eligible Registered Voters (as of 10-22-19) 10,872. Voter Turnout 16%.

Standard Ballots Cast on Election Day 1,760, Absentee Ballots Received 10, Provisional Ballots Cast 12, Total Votes Cast as of 11-7-19 1,782.


The City of Aberdeen Council consists of the Mayor and four (4) Council members.  Aberdeen Elections are non-partisan.  All seats were up for electon on November 5, 2019 at the Aberdeen Activity Center located at 7 Franklin Street, Aberdeen, MD, 21001.  Poll hours were 7 AM to 8 PM.   Click here to see Candidate Finanicials.


Sample Ballot



To vote in the Aberdeen Municipal Election you must be a U.S. citizen, at least 18 years of age, live within the municipal boundaries of the City of Aberdeen, and a registered voter with the Harford County Board of Elections.  Voter registration for City elections is handled by the Harford County Board of Elections located at 133 Industry Lane, Forest Hill, MD, 21050-1621.


To register, check, or update your voter registration status, call Harford County Board of Elections at 410-638-3565 or visit their website (www.harfordvotes.info).  You may pick up a voter registration paper application at Aberdeen City Hall, the local library, MVA, or at Harford County Board of Elections. Voter registration applications must be mailed or taken to the Harford County Board of Elections. VOTER REGISTRATION DEADLINE IS TUESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2019 AT 5 PM.


Click here for an Absentee Ballot Application. Return to the Harford County Board of Elections.  Deadline by mail is Tuesday, October, 29, 2019 by 5:00 PM.  After October 29, 2019, a registered voter or the voter's duly authorized agent may apply in person for an absentee ballot at the Harford County Board of Elections. Emergency absentee ballot applications and absentee ballot voting is available through Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at the Harford County Board of Elections from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

Once you receive your Absentee Ballot, complete and return it by mail or in person to Aberdeen City Hall (60 North Parke Street) no later that 5 PM on Election Day, November 5, 2019.  You may also give it to an election judge at the Polling Place (Aberdeen Activity Center, 7 Franklin Street) no later than 8 PM on Election Day on November 5, 2019. 

The Absentee and Provisional Canvass will be held on Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. in the Council Chambers at Aberdeen City Hall. This is open to the public. The Oath of Office will be administered by the Harford County Clerk of the Circuit Court on Monday, November 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM in open meeting in the Council Chambers at Aberdeen City Hall during the Council Meeting.


Recommended Reading:  Maryland Municipal League Brochure, "So You Want To Be An Elected Municipal Official..."

A Candidate Packet may be obtained from the City Clerk, Monica Correll, or the City Hall Receptionist starting Monday, August 19, during normal City Hall operating hours, Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  The City Clerk will accept completed candidacy paperwork from Tuesday, September 3, 2019 through Friday, September 13, 2019, during normal City Hall operating hours.  The completed forms must be filed, in person, with the City Clerk.  It is recommended to contact the City Clerk  at 410-272-1600, extension 211 or mcorrell@aberdeenmd.gov to arrange a convenient time to file.

First Day to File:  Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Last Day to File:  Tuesday, September 13, 2019 by 5 PM sharp

Last Day to Withdraw Candidacy:  Friday, October 4, 2019 in Writing